School Programs

Make a Good Game TV Show


Based on ABC TV's popular videogame commentary show Good Game, this workshop puts students in the position of Bajo, Hex, Darren and Goose presenting live to camera.

Students draw on their experience with video gaming and discover their potential as live TV video gaming commentators.

This practical production workshop introduces participants to the complexity, spontaneity and intensity of producing live television and helps develop media production and media analysis skills.

Levels: Years 9 & 10 (VELS Level 6)


Dates  

Tue 17 Jul, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 25 Jul, 10am-2.30pm
Mon 30 Jul, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 1 Aug, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 8 Aug, 10am-2.30pm
Fri 17 Aug, 10am-2.30pm
Mon 20 Aug, 10am-2.30pm
Mon 27 Aug, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 29 Aug, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 5 Sep, 10am-2.30pm
Mon 10 Sep, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 19 Sep, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 12 Oct, 10am-2.30pm
Wed 17 Oct, 10am-2.30pm
Tue 23 Oct, 10am-2.30pm
Fri 26 Oct, 10am-2.30pm

Cost   $15 per student (min 20, max 30)
  Make a booking
 
 
Facebook icon   Twitter icon   Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Site Map   Share and Print   Victorian Government Website