ACMI & Media Mentors present

Running Free

Scroll to content

Stuck at home? Now is the time to brush up on everything from presentation skills to lighting to budget management.

Running Free is a twice-weekly series of workshops for screen industry professionals and enthusiasts – delivered completely free and online!

Workshops will be uploaded to ACMI's YouTube channel every Wednesday and Friday at 10am. Presenters will be available to answer your questions on Twitter - simply use the hashtag #runningfreeskills

Hosted by Denise Eriksen and Esther Coleman Hawkins from Media Mentors.

 

Note: Running Free is a strictly online-only series available to view via the ACMI Youtube channel.

For additional information visit Media Mentors

Running Free is presented in partnership between ACMI and Media Mentors.

Friday 3 April

Watch

Running Free: What makes a good factual story?

More info

Wednesday 1 April

Watch

Running Free: Screenwriting – where do you start?

More info

Friday 27 March

Watch

Running Free: Keep Calm & Look For New Markets

More info

Schedule

Wednesday 8 April
What You Need to Know to be a Videographer
with Lara Van Raay, Small World Documentaries

Wednesday 15 April
Budgeting 101
with producer Charlotte Wheaton, Good Thing Productions

Friday 17 April
From Short to Long
with feature director John Sheedy, H for Happiness

Wednesday 22 April
Lighting for Beginners
with cinematographer Joanne Donahoe-Beckwith

Friday 24 April
Getting The Most From Interviews
with Dominique Pratt, presenter & director

Wednesday 29 April
The Joy of Archive
with producer Kate Pappas, Wild Bear Entertainment

Friday 1 May
So You Want To Make A Podcast
with audio producer and presenter Sharon Davis