Top Screen VCE Season of Excellence 2009

bad hare days
Bad Hare Days

Top Screen features a representative sample of screen-based works created by outstanding VCE students in 2008. Enjoy short films, documentaries, music clips and animation plus associated education programs.

To book a session, please first submit a Top Screen Bookings Enquiry Form




Screenings only

Tues 3 Mar 2009, 6.30pm (includes Opening Night function)
Fri 6 Mar 2009, 10am & 12pm
Fri 13 Mar 2009, 11am
Mon 16 Mar 2009, 11am
Tue 31 Mar 2009, 10am
Thu 23 Apr 2009, 10am
Fri 1 May 2009, 9.30am
Mon 4 May 2009, 10am
 
Tickets $8 
Regional concession (100+ km from GPO) $6
Teachers free with booked groups

Screenings plus Education Programs

Plan ahead
The success of filmmaking is all in the planning. State Reviewers discuss how a design plan assists production (includes criteria and assessment tips).
Tue 3 Mar 2009, 9.30am
Thu 12 Mar 2009, 9.30am
Wed 4 Mar 2009, 9.30am & 12.30pm

How did you do it?
Panel discussion with filmmakers and State Reviewers. Hear Top Screen exhibitors discuss their challenges and successes.
Wed 1 Apr 2009, 10am & 1pm
Wed 6 May 2009, 9.30am & 12pm

How do I do it?
Question-and-answer session with State Reviewers, including tips for criteria and assessment.
Wed 22 Apr 2009, 9.30am & 12pm
Wed 29 Apr 2009, 11am 

Tickets $10
Regional concession (100+ km from GPO) $8
Teachers free with booked groups

General program enquiries (no bookings), Tel: 03 9651 4582 or visit
www.vcaa.vic.edu.au/seasonofexcellence.html

 
Dates   3 March - 8 May 2009
No Longer Available
 
 
Facebook icon   Twitter icon   Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Site Map   Share and Print   Victorian Government Website