ACMI presents

Moonrise Kingdom

Scroll to content

"We're in love. We just want to be together. What's wrong with that?"

Imbued with director Wes Anderson’s distinctive style, Moonrise Kingdom tells the story of Suzy and Sam’s decision to run away together and the search to find them.

This talk focuses on themes, visual storytelling and narrative techniques.

Wes Anderson, 94 mins, USA, 2012, PG

Program schedule

This program runs for approximately 2 hours and 55 minutes. This includes a screening of the film, a short interval and a 60 minute lecture.

Enquiries

Education bookings and enquiries

+61 3 8663 2441
education@acmi.net.au

Bookings

Start a new session

Join a scheduled session (below) or start a new session on an alternative date (above). To start a new session, you must have at least 30 students. No minimum group size applies for scheduled sessions.

  • Wed 18 Oct
    • 10.00AM
  • Mon 23 Oct
    • 10.00AM
  • Mon 30 Oct
    • 10.00AM
    • 10.00AM
  • Tue 31 Oct
    • 10.00AM
  • Wed 1 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Thu 2 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Fri 3 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Mon 13 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Tue 14 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Wed 15 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Fri 24 Nov
    • 10.00AM
  • Thu 7 Dec
    • 10.00AM