ACMI & Media Mentors Australia present

Running Free

Scroll to content

Want to train-up so you’re ready for life after iso? Now is the time to brush up on everything from presentation skills to lighting to budget management.

Running Free is a twice-weekly series of workshops made for and by screen industry professionals – delivered completely free and online!

Workshops will be uploaded to ACMI's YouTube channel every Wednesday and Friday at 10am. During the workshop, presenters will be available to answer your questions via Youtube live chat.

Hosted by Denise Eriksen and Esther Coleman Hawkins from Media Mentors.

 

Note: Running Free is a strictly online-only series available to view via the ACMI Youtube channel.

For additional information visit Media Mentors

Running Free is presented in partnership between ACMI and Media Mentors.

DONATE

Inspired by ACMI?

More info

Schedule

Wednesday 3 June
Creating I Am Woman – Helen Reddy’s Story 
with director Unjoo Moon

Friday 5 June
Visual online storytelling
with Youtube success Michael Shanks (aka Tim TIm Fed)

Wednesday 10 June
Turn your scripts into novels
with author Alli Sinclair

Friday 12 June
Sponsorship & Product Placement 101
with Executive Producer of Beyond Productions Sonia Hardin

Wednesday 17 June 
Directing comedy 101
with director Jonathon Brough

Friday 19 June
How to make a social impact film
with actor and director Damon Gameau

Wednesday 24 June
Creating Bluey
With Executive producer Joe Brumm 

Friday 26 June
Behind the scenes of The Games
with director Bruce Permezel, DOP Jenni Meaney and editor Wayne Hyett 

Friday 29 May

Watch

Running Free: Celebrating NITV and its boss

More info

Wednesday 27 May

Watch

Running Free: Why run your own production company?

More info

Friday 22 May

Watch

Running Free: How to get creative stuff done

More info

Wednesday 20 May

Watch

Running Free: Ideas 101

More info

Friday 15 May

Watch

Running Free: Turning Your Life into Material

More info

Wednesday 13 May

Watch

Running Free: Back Your Ideas

More info

Friday 8 May

Watch

Running Free: Publicity 101

More info

Wednesday 6 May

Watch

Running Free: Pitching 101

More info

Friday 1 May

Watch

Running Free: Podcasting 101

More info

Wednesday 29 April

Watch

Running Free: Archiving 101

More info

Friday 24 April

Watch

Running Free: Getting the Most from Interviews

More info

Wednesday 22 April

Watch

Running Free: Lighting for Beginners

More info

Friday 17 April

Watch

Running Free: From Short to Long

More info

Wednesday 15 April

Watch

Running Free: Budgeting 101

More info

Wednesday 8 April

Watch

Running Free: What You Need to Know to Be a Videographer

More info

Friday 3 April

Watch

Running Free: What makes a good factual story?

More info

Wednesday 1 April

Watch

Running Free: Screenwriting – where do you start?

More info

Friday 27 March

Watch

Running Free: Keep Calm & Look For New Markets

More info